Meet Our Board


Our school board members are entrusted with the important work of shaping the education of our youngest citizens. They dedicate countless hours to creating the mission, vision and goals that drive our schools. They are dedicated to creating a school culture where collaboration and continuous learning are valued and displayed throughout our system. The seven members of the Cedar Springs Board of Education do this by always keeping children as the center of their work and decision making.

Board MembersTop of Page

Heidi Reed, President
Email: Heidi.Reed@csredhawks.org
Term Expires:  2022

Matthew Shoffner, Vice President
Email:  Matt.Shoffner@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Brook Nichols, Secretary
Email:  Brook.Nichols@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2018

Shannon Vanderhyde, Treasurer
Email:  Shannon.Vanderhyde@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Tim Bauer, Trustee
Email:  Tim.Bauer@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Traci Slager, Trustee
Email:  Traci.Slager@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2022

Vacant, Trustee
Email:  
Term Expires:  2018