skip to main content

Meet Our Board


Our school board members are entrusted with the important work of shaping the education of our youngest citizens. They dedicate countless hours to creating the mission, vision and goals that drive our schools. They are dedicated to creating a school culture where collaboration and continuous learning are valued and displayed throughout our system. The seven members of the Cedar Springs Board of Education do this by always keeping children as the center of their work and decision making.

Board MembersTop of Page

Heidi Reed, President
Email: Heidi.Reed@csredhawks.org
Term Expires:  2022

Matthew Shoffner, Vice President
Email:  Matt.Shoffner@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Traci Slager, Secretary
Email:  Traci.Slager@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2022

Shannon Vanderhyde, Treasurer
Email:  Shannon.Vanderhyde@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Jeff Rivard, Trustee
Email: Jeff.Rivard@csredhawks.org
Term Expires: 2020

Matt McConnon, Trustee
Email: Matt.McConnon@csredhawks.org 
Term Expires:  2018

Trent Gilmore, Trustee
Email:  Trent.Gilmore@csredhawks.org 
Term Expires: 2018