Parent Teacher Organization (PTO)

The relationships within the Cedar Springs Community, which includes students, teachers, staff, parents, and patrons are a vital influence on the success of our children's futures.  
PTO Members elect officers annually for each of our elementary school buildings. An Executive Board oversees the work of each of these groups and assists in the decision making process.

Find us on Facebook at Cedar Springs Elementary PTO


President:  Randy Roest
Vice President:  Emily Strunk
Treasurer:  Rebecca Dipiazza
Secretary:   Autumn Mattson
Trustee:  Tami Elliston
Trustee:  Maryellen Marwin
Trustee:   Emily Smith

Cedar Trails

President:    Randy Roest
Vice President:  Karen Harms
Treasurer:   Jaime Gunderson
Secretary:  Angela McCarty
Volunteer Coordinator:  Melissa
Kindergarten Rep:  Jenny Krol
1st Grade Rep:   Phoebe


Presidents:  Michelle Wiles
Vice President:   Amy Diemond
Treasurer:   Kara Morris
Secretary:    Dena Fisk
Volunteer Coordinator:  Alyssa Ladd
2nd Grade Rep:  Emily Strunk
3rd Grade Rep:   Katie Hotz

Cedar View

President:  Autumn Mattson
Vice Presidents:  Nicole See
Treasurer:   Mandy Ranger
Secretary:   Karen Harms
Volunteer Coordinator:  Amy Diemond
4th Grade Rep:  Sara Brown
5th Grade Rep:   Kari Kleyenberg

Red Hawk

President:   Alisha Kenyon
Vice President:  Teri Marsman
Treasurer:  Kara Morris
Secretary:   Emily Smith
Volunteer Coordinator:  Tammie Drake
6th Grade Rep:   Fran Brandimore

Mission Statement

To foster a sense of support, pride and enthusiasm; to encourage parent and public involvement in the Cedar Springs School District; and to bring into closer relation the home and the school, that the parents and teachers may cooperate in the education of children and youth. This organization shall provide service for school functions, engage in fundraising projects, encourage parent, teacher, and community involvement, and cooperate with school administration in providing educational opportunities.