Skip To Main Content
Red Hawk Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Hall of Fame Class of 2023

On Friday, February 3 our Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2023 was recognized in our Red Hawk Gymnasium. 

Connor Mora, Track and Cross County 
4x state champion, CSHS record for 5k, 1600m run, 3200m relay, and most points per scored in a season. In 2012 he qualified for the Cross County Nations, and while attending the University of Michigan, he became 1 of 600 Americans to run a sub-4minute mile!

Gary and Laurel Gust, CSPS Athletic Advocates
Founding members of the CSPS Athletic Boosters, Created the Roger Gust Award (8th-grade students to attend a sporting camp of their choice),
Laurel served on the CSPS School Board for four years, an avid attendee of CSPS athletic events 

Claude Lambert, Baseball Coach
20-year baseball coach at CSPS, 10 years as JV coach, and 10 years as head Varsity coach, Over 250 wins, 2x coach of the year in the region.

Liz Hoffman Pratt, Volleyball, Basketball, and Softball
1987-1988 OK Gold Divison Female Athlete of the Year Athlete in Volleyball, basketball, and softball, 11x varsity letters, scored 1042 points during her career and helped lead her team to a district title, 3x OK conference gold division all-conference teams, all academic all-state honors, selected to play in the John Bros senior All-Star game.

2003 Track MITCA State Champs
Championship rosters included:
Throwers: Mike Yancey, Alan Headley, and Ryan Case
Pole Vaulters: Nick Moore, Troy Fisk, and Nathan Haadsma
Jumpers: Kyle Smith, Carter Johnson, Kirk Covey, Dan Laatz, and John Klementowski
Sprinters: Justin Dupey, Ryan Warfield, Kirk Covey, Henry Leung, Jake White, and Jake Sias
Distance Runners: Dan Cramer, Mike Bigney, Tom Thornton, Ryan Johnson, Dan Skelonce, and Jordan Mulder
Hurdlers: Carter Johnson, Jason Johnson, Chad Menefee, and Kyle Avink
Coaches: Head Coach: Jeff Myers, Assistant Coaches: Ted Sabinas, Josh Cooper, Marie Covey, and Mary Fournier

Congratulations to our inductees!